Wacom Intuos creative stylus – for your iPad

Consider me incredibly surprised when this stylus became my absolute favorite– even in apps without pressure support. Too often when the new car smell has faded on my shiny new toy, the beer goggles finally come off and I can see all the problems I didn’t notice at first. However, I used this stylus practically non-stop for over a month for sketches, note-taking, and full finished artwork, and I’m still just as just as impressed. Let’s get straight to the details.

Read Tammy’s FULL review here:

http://atomicginger.com/hands-on-with-the-wacom-intuos/

Let me be honest– when the Wacom Intuos Creative Stylus was first announced, I was pretty skeptical. It was at a higher price point than other similar styluses, and the need to use pressure sensitive styluses on my iPad had waned for me. (These are the perils of being a cynical, frugal artist.) Courtesy of the always fantastic DMALA, I had the opportunity to test one for myself.

Consider me incredibly surprised when this stylus became my absolute favorite– even in apps without pressure support. Too often when the new car smell has faded on my shiny new toy, the beer goggles finally come off and I can see all the problems I didn’t notice at first. However, I used this stylus practically non-stop for over a month for sketches, note-taking, and full finished artwork, and I’m still just as just as impressed. Let’s get straight to the details.

I tested the Wacom Intuos Creative Stylus on my iPad Mini 1. For the following example sketches, I tried my best to replicate the speed and pressure of all the strokes as consistently as possible.

 

Read Tammy’s FULL review here:

http://atomicginger.com/hands-on-with-the-wacom-intuos/

Leave a Reply

